Jupiter is the Ruling Planet of Sagittarius and Pisces. It is the largest planet in the solar system and rules expansions and anything big in life . Taking twelve years to move through the zodiac, it stays in each sign for about a year. Sagittarians love a good time gamble and adventure, while Pisceans are prone to great dreams.

Jupiter rules over education, wisdom, wealth, happiness and knowledge. It is considered as a highly beneficial planet. Natives ruled by Jupiter will be lucky, fortunate, religious, successful and generous with high moral values.

Negative Jupiter in a horoscope indicates pessimism, depression, and exhaustion. If posited in favorable position, it ensures happy relations in married life.

Characteristics of Jupiter:

Day: Thursday
Direction: North-East
Colour: Yellow
Orbit time in One Zodiac Sign: 13 months
Orbit time of whole Zodiac: 12 years
Nature: Knowledge, Wisdom
Friendly planets: Sun, Moon, Mars
Enemy planets: Mercury and Venus
Neutral planets: Saturn
Own Sign : Sagittarius and Pisces
Exalted in: Cancer
Debilitated in: Capricorn
Special features: Knowledge
Metal: Gold
Precious Stone: Yellow Sapphire
If well placed signifies: Wisdom, Education, Son, Prosperity
If adversely placed signifies: Arrogance
Represents: Teacher and Elder people
Body parts ruled: Liver, Large intestine etc
Diseases caused by Venus: Jaundice, Inflammation, Cough, Ear Infections

sun    Sun
Moon    Moon
Mercury    Mercury
Venus    Venus
Mars    Mars
jupiter    Jupiter
saturn    Saturn
uranus    Uranus
neptune    Neptune
pluto    Pluto
chiron    Chiron