Indian Astrology - Kundali / Jathakam

Kundali or Janma Kundali is a graphical or pictorial representation of the Planets in the sky at the time of your birth according to Indian astrology terms.

There are 9 Planets, Sun, Moon, Mars, Mercury, Jupiter, Venus, Saturn and Rahu and Ketu which are listed in the representation. The position of the the planets in the kundali determine your nature and your future according to Vedic astrology. Kundali is a term which refers to the Horoscope in English. It is called as Jathakam in Tamil.

Nowadays kundali is available in various regional languages of India like Tamil, Malayalam, Kannada, Urdu, Hindi and also in English. While the English Horoscope gives importance to the position of the Sun, in Kundali the position of the Moon also called the Rasi is considered as important.

Kundali is an important document which is prepared once a child is born in a Hindu Indian family. Further important events in his/ her life are planned in accordance with his Kundali so that the planets are satiated.

Just fill in your birth details and get complete kundli or birth chart aboslutely free.

Get Kundali / Jathakam for your Birth Date

  Birth Date *
  Birth Time *
  Location *

Frequently Askes Questions

1. What is Janam Kundli?

Janam Kundli is called birth chart in English. It is a map of the sky as seen at the time of birth. It is the basis of predicting future in astrology.

2. What does Kundali mean?

Kundali, also known as the birth chart or horoscope, is an astrological diagram which is used for evaluating one's future and giving out predictions. One's date of birth, time, and place is required to create a kundali.

3. Can I change my birth chart?

No, this is not possible.

4. Should Kundali match be done before marriage?

Matching the Kundalis of both the bride and the groom can ensure them a happy and successful married life.

5. How can I know my love marriage in Kundli?

Conjunction of Rahu and Venus in Libra, Pisces, Scorpio, or in Houses like 5th, 7th, 8th and 2nd gives a strong indicator that the native will have Love Marriage.