Rahu-Ketu Peyarchi Palangal for Kanni Rasi(2017 - 2018 - 2019)

Rahu would be transiting the 11th house for Kanya Rasi natives in 2017. This is a favorable transit as the 11th house is a house of gains. All your wishes would be fulfilled. You also stand to gain new friends in life.

Kanni - Kanya - Virgo

Rahu Peyarchi Palangal for Kanni Rasi

Financial gains would also come from all quarters. Luck and fortune and speculation would give good rewards as Rahu transits your 11th house. Gains come unexpected from different corners for the natives.

A good time for forging new friendships in life. You become more social and your social circle in society expands. Love and romances are also favorable for the period when Rahu transits your 11th house.

Ketu Peyarchi Palangal for Kanni Rasi

During the transit in 2017, Ketu would be travelling to the 5th house of Kanya Rasi natives or those with Moon in the house of Virgo. This would be an unfavorable transit for Kanya Rasi natives. As the 5th house rules over children, you might encounter troubles in bringing up children. There would be misunderstandings with them and they might not understand you and rebel against you.

As the 5th house also rules over investments, this would be a tough time for the same. Though Rahu's transits brings about money for you, you would not have much at the end of the day for saving. Luck through speculation and gambling are ruled out for the period ahead.

Your love life would also be affected as the 5th house also stands for love relationships. There might be rejections and troubles with partners in life. This happens despite your social expansion. However the transit of Ketu over your 5th house promised good tidings in your spiritual field. Anything done by yourself for yourself would be successful. Particularly those working in the fields of arts, philosophy and technology stand to gain by this transit of Ketu.

Rahu-Ketu Peyarchi Palangal for 12 Rasis

Mesham - mesha - Aries
Rishabham - rishaba - Taurus
Midhunam - Mithun - Gemini
Kadakam - Karka - Cancer
Simha -  Singh  - Leo
Kanni - Kanya - Virgo
Thulam - Thula - Libra
Vrichigam - Vrischika - Scorpio
Dhanusu - Dhanu - Sagittarius
Makaram - Makar - Capricorn
Kumbam - Kumbh - Aquarius
Meenam - Meen - Pisces


Rahu is the ascending node and Ketu is the descending node of Moon. They are called as the Dragon's head and the Dragon's tail in Western astrology. Rahu is a shadowy planet worshipped as a deity in Indian astrology. Rahu is said to rule all dark forces and black practices. Rahu is the planet that rules the activities of sudden losses or sudden profits.