Astrological Events

Eclipses 2008

Eclipses Influencing 2008
Degree and Sign
Date & Time
Annular Solar Eclipse
17:44 Aquarius

 
Wednesday, February 8, 2008
10:56 pm EST - 7:56 pm PST

Most visible over southern Australia and Antarctica.  Not visible from North America

 
Total Lunar Eclipse
01:53 Virgo

 
Wednesday, February 20, 08
10:27 am EST - 7:27 am PST

Most visible over South and Central America, Eastern North America, Greenland & Iceland

 
Total Solar Eclipse
09:32 Leo

 
Friday, August 1, 2008
6:22 am EDT - 3:22 am PDT

Most visible over eastern Asia, eastern Europe, northern Alaska, northern Canada

 
Partial Lunar Eclipse
24:21 Aquarius
Saturday, August 16, 2008
5:11 pm EDT - 2:11 pm PDT

Most visible over mid-Atlantic eastern hemisphere and eastern South America