Home > Astrology > Mercury Retrograde > 2012 Mercury Retrograde





2012 Mercury Retrograde

Three times every year for around three weeks time, Mercury, the planet of communication turns retrograde. During this Mercury Retrograde period, time seems to come to a stand still, making it feel like one long break.

It's a time to turn inward and re-evaluate, redo or revamp whatever had been done earlier. Do not venture into unknown areas taking risks. Be sure to back up your resources, double check all details, and prepare for delays or misunderstandings in life. Don't make any important changes because they might not materialize.

The first Mercury retrograde which takes place in April/March, 2012 will bring major events of challenge, transition and transformation. In the July/August Mercury retrograde, the fiery energy of Leo activates the winds of change and create situations that branch out into many new directions. The November Mercury retrograde gives our goals as aspirations a deeper perspective through Scorpio being activated during this process. The same signs, same degrees were the Mercury retrogrades experienced in the year of 1933.

As Mercury slows down before the Retrograde period, we call it the Pre-Retrograde. Mercury starts losing power then and hence new ventures cannot do well in this period. Then there is the Post-Retrograde when Mercury picks up or gains speed but is still moving slowly enough to cause a slow progress in the projects undertaken. During the Mercury Retrograde period it is best advised not to venture into any new territory and to stay put.

2012 Mercury retrograde Guide

2012 Retrograde starts
Date & Time
Position at Start
2012 Retrograde Ends
Date & Time
Position at End
March 12, 2012
3:49 am EDT
12:49 am PDT
06:49 Aries
April 4, 2012
6:11 am EDT
3:11 am PDT
23:51 Pisces
July 14, 2012
10:16 pm EDT
7:16 pm PDT
12:32 Leo
August 7-8, 2012
1:40 am EDT (Aug 8)
10:40 pm PDT (Aug 7)
01:26 Leo
November 6, 2012
6:04 pm EST
3:04 pm PST
04:17 Sagittarius
November 26, 2012
5:48 pm EST
2:48 pm PST
18:11 Scorpio




Legend :

- Pre-Retrograde

- Retrograde

- Post Retrograde
 
... Mercury Retrograde! is an astrological app designed to help people determine if Mercury is Retrograde or Direct and when it is going to happen.It graphically shows where Mercury and Earth are in relation to each other and correct Zodiac houses. A color coded calendar counts down the days until future Retrograde/Direct events.

Download Mercury Retrograde for Android apps now


2012 Mercury Retrograde Calendar


JANUARY - 2012
S M T W T F S
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
 
FEBRUARY - 2012
S M T W T F S
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29      
 
MARCH - 2012
S M T W T F S
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
 


APRIL - 2012
S M T W T F S
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
 
MAY - 2012
S M T W T F S
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
 
JUNE - 2012
S M T W T F S
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
 


JULY - 2012
S M T W T F S
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
 
AUGUST - 2012
S M T W T F S
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
 
SEPTEMBER - 2012
S M T W T F S
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            


OCTOBER - 2012
S M T W T F S
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
 
NOVEMBER - 2012
S M T W T F S
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
 
DECEMBER - 2012
S M T W T F S
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          


View 2011 Mercury Retrograde
View 2013 Mercury Retrograde