Home > Astrology > 2012 Astrology > 2012 - Eclipses




2012 - Eclipses

An eclipse occurs when the Moon moves into a position of direct alignment with the Sun and the Earth. There are two basic types of eclipses – lunar and solar. Every six months there is a solar eclipse, which influences us, according to where it occurs in our natal or birth chart. The house position of the eclipse decides which area of our life would be affected. The planet in your chart the Sun last passed over prior to the eclipse determines the manner in which your life is affected.A Lunar eclipse is a very special Full Moon. Decisions we make in this time have significance in the future. It is an excellent time to give up an old habit. This is also a time of great emotions in our lives. During a Solareclipse, the Moon casts a shadow on the Earth. During a Lunar eclipse, the Earth casts a shadow on the Moon.Find below the list of the eclipses that are due to ocur in year 2012, along with the degree and sign of occurrence and date and time of the eclipse. You can plan your future actions keeping in mind the timing of the eclipses.

Eclipses in 2012 Degree and Sign of Eclipse Date & Time
Annular Solar Eclipse 00:21 Gemini
May 20, 2012
7:23 pm EDT
4:23 pm PDT
Partial Lunar Eclipse 14:08 Sagittarius June 15, 2012
7:03 am EDT
4:03 am PDT
Total Solar Eclipse 21:57 Scorpio
November 13, 2012
5:17 pm am EST
2:17 pm PST
Penumbral Lunar Eclipse 06:40 Gemini
November 28, 2012
9:33 am EST -
6:33 am PST

Eclipses 2012 in the house of Gemini is likely to bring about diseases which originate from fowl or animals. They bring conflicts in religions, trade, and loss of great persons or nationalities.Eclipse in Sagittarius might cause affliction to animals, spread religious intolerance, bring disaster to top leaders, and increase of theft, rape and murders.Eclipse in the sign of Scorpio shall bring about monetary concerns, along with material shortages such as food and substance addictions become heightened during this period.

Eclipse Date Time Sign
Lunar Eclipse Apr 25, 2013 20:06 05° Scorpio 46'
Solar Eclipse May 10, 2013 0:24 19° Taurus 31'
Lunar Eclipse May 25, 2013 4:09 04° Sagittarius 07'
Lunar Eclipse Oct 18, 2013 23:49 25° Aries 46'
Solar Eclipse Nov 3, 2013 12:46 11° Scorpio 16'