Home > Astrology > 2011-Eclipses




2011-Eclipses

An eclipse occurs when the Moon moves into a position of direct alignment with the Sun and the Earth. There are two basic types of eclipses – lunar and solar. Every six months there is a solar eclipse, which influences us, according to where it occurs in our natal or birth chart. The house position of the eclipse decides which area of our life would be affected. The planet in your chart the Sun last passed over prior to the eclipse determines the manner in which your life is affected. A Lunar eclipse is a very special Full Moon. Decisions we make in this time have significance in the future. It is an excellent time to give up an old habit. This is also a time of great emotions in our lives. During a Solar eclipse, the Moon casts a shadow on the Earth. During a Lunar eclipse, the Earth casts a shadow on the Moon. The eclipses that we have in store for the year 2011 have tremendous energy enough to make major changes in our life here on this planet. Find below the list of the eclipses that are due to ocur in year 2011, along with the degree and sign of occurrence and date and time of the eclipse. You can plan your future actions keeping in mind the time of the eclipses.

Eclipse 2011
Eclipses in Capricorn are said to cause the untimely death of great people of the society, causes slanders and conspiracies; cause political change and alteration of governments, military invasions and the loss of many ships and planes. The countries of India and West Indies are said to be affected by this.Eclipses 2011 in Gemini bring about diseases which originate from fowl or animals. They bring conflict in religions, trade, and loss of great persons. USA, UK and Egypt are held sway by this occurance.Eclipses 2011 in Sagittarius cause affliction to animals, spread religious intolerance, bring disaster to top leaders, and increase of theft, rape and murders. Spain and Hungary are ruled by this eclipse.

Eclipses in 2011 Degree and Sign of Eclipse Date & Time
Partial Solar Eclipse 13:39 Capricorn*
January 4, 2011
3:50 am EST - 12:50 am PST
Partial Lunar Eclipse 11:03 Gemini* June 1, 2011
5:16 pm EDT - 2:16 pm PDT
Total Solar Eclipse 24:22 Sagittarius* June 15, 2011
4:12 pm EDT - 1:12 pm PDT
Partial Solar Eclipse 09:12 Cancer* July 1, 2011
4:38 am EDT - 1:38 am PDT
Partial Solar Eclipse 03:38 Sagittarius* November 24-25, 2011
1:20 am EST (11/25)
10:20 pm PST (11/24)
Total Lunar Eclipse 18:08 Gemini* December 10, 2011
9:32 am EST - 6:32 am PST

Eclipses 2011 in Sagittarius cause affliction to animals, spread religious intolerance, bring disaster to top leaders, and increase of theft, rape and murders. Spain and Hungary are ruled by this eclipse.Eclipses in Cancer bring political changes in countries, causes deceit in authoritative positions, travel becomes dangerous and an increased incidence of sickness among people. Scotland, Holland, Africa, Rome, etc are said to be under this eclipse control.Eclipse 2011 - Solar Eclipse and Lunar Eclipse, solar eclipse 2011, Lunar Eclipse 2011

Eclipse Dates for year 2012

May 20 Solar eclipse 0° Gemini
June 4 Lunar eclipse 14° Sagittarius
November 13 Solar eclipse 22 ° Scorpio
November 28 Lunar eclipse 7° Gemini