Home > Astrology :: 2010-Eclipses




2010-Eclipses

A solar eclipse occurs when the Moon comes in between the Sun and Earth, cutting off the light of the Sun. A solar eclipse alway takes place on a new moon day. A Solar Eclipse usually denotes beginning of anything in life.

A lunar eclipse occurs when the Earth comes in between the Moon and the Sun, cutting off the light of the Sun from the moon. A lunar eclipse always occurs on a full moon day. It usuallym marks the end point of just about anything in life. Eclipses usually come in pairs.

Eclipses bring news of life's big events like the birth of a baby, a marriage, a promotion or career change, travel, striking important deals, sprouting of new ideas. If an eclipse falls on your birthday, the year that follows certainly will be quite eventful for you. You may experience a big change in lifestyle. Your health then needs extra care.Take any message you hear at the time of an eclipse seriously

Though you may not have any belief in eclipses, you can notice more actions around you, at home, in your work place,etc, which cannot be denied.

Eclipses in 2010 Degree and Sign of Eclipse Date & Time
Annular Solar Eclipse 25:02 Capricorn January 15, 2010
2:07 am EST - 11:07 pm PST (1/14)
Most visible over central Africa, Southern India, northern Sri Lanka, Southeast Bangladesh, Myanmar and Southeastern China. Not visible from North America
Partial Lunar Eclipse 04:50 Capricorn June 26, 2010
7:38 am EDT - 4:38 am PDT
Most visible over Western Canada and Middle West and Western USA, Alaska, Antarctica, Australia, and East Asia.
Total Solar Eclipse 19:24 Cancer
July 11, 2010
3:33 pm EDT - 12:33 pm PDT
Most visible over Cook Islands, French Polynesia, southern Chili, and Southern Argentina. Not visible from North America
Total Lunar Eclipse 29:22 Gemini
December 21, 2010
3:17 am EST - 12:17 am PST
Most visible over Europe, West Africa, all North America,
Central America, Canada,
Mexico, South America, northern Asia, the Philippines.

Eclipse Dates for year 2011

January 4 Solar eclipse 14°Capricorn
June 1 Solar eclipse 11° Gemini
June 15 Lunar eclipse 24°Sagittarius
July 1 Solar eclipse 9°Cancer
November 25 Solar eclipse 2° Sagittarius
December 10 Lunar eclipse 18° Gemini

Eclipse Dates for year 2012
May 20 Solar eclipse 0° Gemini
June 4 Lunar eclipse 14° Sagittarius
November 13 Solar eclipse 22 ° Scorpio
November 28 Lunar eclipse 7° Gemini
View 2011 Eclipse